top of page
  • imfightinglikeagirl

EP Procedure


Today I had my electrophysiology surgery at St Thomas. I was a little nervous about the anesthesia since I've had some issues with it before, but other than that I had a sense of calmness about me all day (even when I was on the operating room table waiting to be put to sleep). I could feel God's presence and all of the prayers truly worked. The anesthesia was better than it has EVER been. I normally shake to the point that it looks like I'm seizing, itch all over, wake up fighting, and have an awful fading feeling as I go to sleep. I didn't have any problems this time. It was such a blessing. When the doctor came out to talk to us, he said that I was not having any abnormal rhythms during the procedure so he did not perform an ablation. He said that my heart looked healthy but it was fast and fluctuating speeds a lot. Unfortunately, an ablation will not fix that. I was so disappointed because I was hoping I would wake up and my heart be fixed, but that just wasn’t the plan this time. We don't know exactly what is causing the abnormalities but my doctor is going to keep trying and start me on a new medication. We think that something else is causing the tachycardia. I feel guilty for being upset that the issue wasn't resolved today, because I have been so blessed. It's a little discouraging but I know that God won't give me anything I can't handle. I survived my first heart surgery and found out my heart is healthy! Now we just need to figure out what is irritating my heart.

I cannot thank y'all enough for all of the prayers, messages, and phone calls. They have helped us so much. Also, a special thanks to my dad, mom, future mother in law, and Fiancé for being with me every step of the way.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page