top of page
  • imfightinglikeagirl

Update on Recovery


Today, I am recovering well from my procedure. Looking back, the worst part was having to lie completely still for three hours after waking up to prevent damage. I kept lifting my head and wanting to move around. I normally love the opportunity to relax, but I don't sit too well when I can't get up! So far, I've been a little nauseous and groggy from anesthesia, but feeling pretty good overall! For some reason I always want to go to the grocery store when I'm sick or recovering, so Caleb took me to Walmart and pushed me around in a wheelchair while we got groceries. It's so awesome having that support. Yesterday caused my endometriosis and other problems to flare up so that has been keeping me down more than the actual recovering. I'm so blessed to be feeling alright.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page